Behind the scenes

This is the page where we'll be adding behind-the-scenes material on the Psy/Changeling series. Warning: possible spoilers!

Series List

1. Slave to Sensation
1.5a "The Cannibal Princess" - free short story
1.5b "The Shower" - free short story
2. Visions of Heat
3. Caressed By Ice
3.5 "Miss Leozandra's" - deleted scene
4. Mine to Possess
5 "A Conversation" - free short story
6. Hostage to Pleasure
6.5a "A Gift for Kit" ~ free short story
6.5b "Movie Night" - free short story
7. Branded By Fire
8. Blaze of Memory
9. "Christmas in the Kitchen" - free short story
10. Bonds of Justice
11. Play of Passion
11.5a "Wolf School" (deleted scene from Play of Passion)
12. "Clean and Dirty" - free short story
13. Kiss of Snow
13.5 "Stalking Hawke" - free short story
14. Tangle of Need
15. Heart of Obsidian
16. Shield of Winter (2014)
17. Shards of Hope (2015)


All the novellas were written to to stand alone, so you can pick them up at any stage in the series. However, if you'd like to read in strict chronological order, follow this link.

1. "Beat of Temptation" in An Enchanted Season
2. "Stroke of Enticement" in The Magical Christmas Cat
3. "Whisper of Sin" in Burning Up
4. Wild Invitation (includes "Beat of Temptation", "Stroke of Enticement", "Declaration of Courtship" and "Texture of Intimacy") - March 2013
5. "Secrets at Midnight" in Night Shift - November 25th, 2014

the psy/changeling series

Berkley Books

mine to possess visions of heat branded by fire
slave to sensation
September 2006
visions of heat
March 2007
caressed by ice
September 2007
mine to possess hostage to pleasure branded by fire
mine to possess
February 2008
hostage to pleasure
September 2008
Branded by fire
July 2009
blaze of memory bonds of justice play of passion
blaze of memory
November 2009
bonds of justice
July 2010
play of Passion
November 2010
kiss of snow bonds of justice heart of obsidian nalini singh
kiss of snow
May 31, 2011
Tangle of Need
May 29, 2012
Heart of Obsidian
June 4, 2013
shield of winter nalini singh shards of hope nalini singh  
Shield of Winter
June 3, 2014
Shards of Hope
June 2, 2015


enchanted season magical christmas cat burning up
an enchanted season
October 2007
the magical
christmas cat

October 2008
Burning up
August 2010
wild invitation nalini singh
Wild Invitation
March 2013
declaration of courtship
Stand-alone eBook
November 2013
Texture of Intimacy

Stand-alone eBook
November 2013
whisper of sin ebook nalini singh  
Whisper of Sin
Stand-alone Ebook Reissue!
25 Feb 2014
Night Shift
25 NOV 2014